Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Just like my Gramma's, a big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Great recipe! I was happy to find a pumpkin roll recipe that didn't require me to beat the egg whites separately and fold them in, as do many jelly-roll recipes. I used a 15x10 jelly roll pan, which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This recipe was simply divine...everyone absolutely loved it! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
A few years back I had sampled a pumpkin roll at a Christmas gathering and loved it. I tried this recipe but had some difficulties. The pan size was not mentioned and my large cookie sheet must have been too large. When I turned the cookie sheet over the cake did not release from the pan. That is as far as I got with the recipe. I will try again but I will use wax paper as mentioned in previous reviews along with a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Tastes very good. It is a good treat to take to Thanksgiving or Christmas gathering. I used a 13x7 cakepan lined w/ wax paper. I also, rolled it tightly with a clean pillow case. (My dish towels are not the Bakers smooth towels) One small can of pumkin makes 2 pumpkin rolls. One I added nuts to. The other I added chocolate chips. Don't add extra Pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This is a great pumpkin roll!!! I like to line my cooking pan with waxed papaer. The clean up is so much eaiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I've used this recipe for years now and have given them as gifts as well. It is easy as long as you remmember to spray the foil with a cooking spray generously. some people use towels but i found foil works as well and they can be rolled right back in the foil for refegerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Rozell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Mirage, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is the best holiday dessert. A big hit in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Great recipe.. I have been making these for years and had lost the recipe, thank goodness I found it here! Easy to make and everyone loves them. Here's an extra tip: To keep roll from falling apart when rolling, reduce heat a few degrees or reduce cook time a couple of minutes and roll slowly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This fell apart as I was rolling it. It did not roll up good at all, it's too bad, I was really wanting a good pumpkin roll recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States