Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
These are excellent. I used to et these from an amish farm when I was young and loved them. These are just as good, if not better. I added 1/4tsp. of cloves as well it gave it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I've been making this for years as is....but this year I decided to add 1 tsp. maple extract instead of the vanilla to the filling and it was OUT OF THIS WORLD! It was a much better match of flavors between the pumpkin/pecan cake and the filling -- YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Yummy. I was craving something pumpkin with cream cheese - this definitely fit the bill. Wasn't as hard as I thought it would be; tasted wonderful. Great with a cup of coffee on a cool fall day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Excellent! I've been looking for this recipe for a while now! I did make one change--I left the nuts off the cake portion, because it becomes too hard to roll. You can, if you want the nuts, add them to the cream cheese filling, that way the cake doesn't fall apart when you roll it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This was my first attempt at making pumpkin roll. Be sure to dust the towels well with powdered sugar (mine stuck to the towel a little then cracked while trying to pull it off). The filling was also very good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARA428

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Delicious and very rich. Makes a nice presentation. I used parchment paper in the bottom of my jelly roll pan and the cake came out perfectly. The pecans are a nice addition. Got lots of compliments and was accused of being "Martha Stewart!" P.S. Recipe does not state from which direction to roll the cake. I rolled from the long end, my sister-in-law rolls from the short end, which gives you more swirls. Anyone have a preference, or does one way work better than another?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
this was a little different flavorings from the one I usually use. Was good. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This recipe is wonderful -- and I can even make it! My family and friends ask for this one as soon as the weather gets cold. It's especially great for holiday gatherings. I skip the nuts though, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This was wonderful, my family and friends loved it and it was simple! I have to add something to this....i used parchment paper in my pan also it worked great it made it easy to get the cake out, i did notice that if my cake wasnt quite done yet it would break after being rolled up but i used the filling to patch it and then roll it worked great! Also my family enjoyed it slightly frozen, i just put it in the freezer and then take it out when we want a quick desert, it does thaw and become moist its delicious either way....if you havent tried this recipe you should! Definetely freezing the roll after it is complete has worked for me the best, I'm able to slice it while frozen and then serve it thawed. works great! Also I just made some recently and I baked the cake in foil and then put parchment paper on top and rolled it, It does work great! I got this tip from another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I thought that making pumkin rolls were hard, but using this recipe made it very easy. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States