Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I love making this pumpkin roll because it is so good. Everyone who tries it likes it, even if they don't normally like pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was excellent. I left the nuts out after reading the other reviews. Mine needed to cool longer than 20 minutes before filling. It was moist and light without having to separate the eggs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was an excellent recipe. The roll cracked a little but was easily hidden on the underneath! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Just what I was looking for! This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Fantastic recipe. I have used many recipes from all recipes, but never felt the need to review. My husband who hates pumpkin pie LOVES this. He even said he likes it as well as my Italian Cream Cake, which used to be our pot luck/holiday favorite. This pumpkin roll has replaced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This recipe was fantastic. I lined the bottom of my jellyroll pan with parchment paper, and it was very easy to remove from the pan. I loved how this turned out. It was so pretty cut in slices, with powdered sugar on top. This was the only dessert that was completely eaten at our potluck dinner on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This was my 1st attempt at a pumpkin roll. Honestly I had been scared to try the whole rolling thing. This one turned out perfectly! I have to agree tho~ leaving out the nuts probably aided in the smooth rolling up process. I used maple flavoring instead of vanilla. Made the cream tannish but that's ok. used new French Vanilla cool whip on each slice. yum. some toasted or candied pecans on each slice would be yum too! try this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This roll is wonderful! I made it for a Thanksgiving dinner at work and everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States