Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is one of the easiest things I have ever made. Only thing I did differently (because I forgot to add shortening to my grocery list) was used wax paper to line the cooking sheet rather than greasing it. Once it's cool enough to be handled, flip it out onto your powdered towel and gently pull the wax paper off then roll. Moist, moist, moist. I've made it several times and prefer wax paper (with all cakes, actually) to greasing the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
267 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I have been making this for over 25 years. I give it to our customers for our company instead of alchol. I was offered $300.00 for the recipe. But it was a friends family recipe I promised NOT to give out. This is easy and awsome. Everyone will be in aw over it. Simple recipe but so you know roll needs to cool at LEAST two hours in the fridge to firm up. It can also cool overnight just so you know. Wrap it in tin foil and it keeps in the freezer for up to 3 months and it is still just as yummy as it was fresh. I ship to my brother in New Jersey from California EVERY YEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious but my cake fell apart when i rolled it up. Any ideas what i'm doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is the easiest pumpkin roll recipe I've ever made. It's delicious as well. Two hints to help it turn out every time: 1) Spray the pan with cooking oil spray, then line with parchment paper to make the cake turn out flawlessly, and 2) Be sure to sprinkle powdered sugar all over the cotton towel before rolling the cake the first time. Thanks for a keeper, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I was a little afraid to try this recipe because of the whole rolling up a cake thing. However, it turned out very, very nice and not too hard at all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
If I can bake this anyone can! This was so easy and everybody cleaned it off the plate. I made two for a women's brunch and it was the first and only thing to completely clear off the table. I did take the advice of the woman who said she used the allspice frosting filling. I thought the frosting recipe looked like it would be too sweet, so I just added a 1 tsp of allspice to the cream cheese filling from this recipe and it made the perfect addition. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I made this using a 17 1/4 x 11 1/2 jelly roll pan. The roll was a little smaller and longer. Very moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Very easy to make. I have also added 1/2 cup of pecans and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This is the best pumpkin roll. I've tried other similar recipes and they don't turn out as good. This is a holiday keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
FANTASTIC! Great recipe! Absolute favorite all the way around. First dessert that was gone. Suggestion: Use the Allspice cream cheese frosting recipe from allrecipes.com. Makes it that much better! Happy Fall!! =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzhansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States