Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I did a few things different, i lined my jelly-roll pan with parchment paper, which made it easy to remove, and i dusted a tea towel with confectioner's sugar, on bothsides for easy roll up, and unrolling. I also used Libby's Pumpkin pie filling, not pumpkin puree. This recipe was the best, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
How can you not love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Incredible recipe, and very easy to make. I give these pumpkin rolls as gifts. I actually use parchment paper or wax paper to roll the cake part, rather than a dish towel. It works just as well, saves on the messy dish towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this to bring to Thanksgiving as a dessert and I think my grandma and grandpa ate the whole thing and took the rest home. :) I liked it a lot. I had to bake it quite a bit longer (5 minutes) than instructed because it wasn't enough for my first try. And, be sure not to use any cloth that even resembles terry cloth. Again, my second try turned out better. The creamy filling is the best part. The confectioners sugar gives the perfect sweetness. Great recipe! I will save it for another event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is delicious!! I found this recipe and decided to try it. My mother hates pumpkin pie and my father loves it. I wanted to find something that everyone would want to eat. I made this and not only did everyone love it, but it was very much like a recipe my Grandmother used to make. This is a great new addition to our holiday treats. We'll make this from now on. I didn't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was a hit!! I made this for a work party and I doubled the recipe hoping to have leftovers to take home. But it was all gone. Very easy to make so I had to make another one for my family to enjoy. They loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Well, holy heck this is freaking fantastic! Moist, moist, moist! A little difficulty finding the proper 'pan' as I didn't have a jelly roll pan. Did roll it onto waxed paper and the thinner the roll; the easier to handle.. freaking AWESOME! Will make all year round; not just at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is so good and so easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a hit at Thanksgiving. I used the whole can of puree because I did not want to waste and cooked additional five minutes, still came out great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
very very good....I made it just like the recipe and my family just loved it..I had to make it again for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States