Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Have always loved these but r hard to find at a reasonable price found this recipe it was simple and beautiful a big hit with guests lots of requests for Christmas gifts! Added walnuts n powdered sugar to garnish plattered n sliced beautifully the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very easy and delicious. I added one tsp of nutmeg to my frosting mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
OMG!! It came out PERFECT :) i'm so excited! I'm not a big baker and this was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashburns4ever

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I am so proud of myself! I did this and it turned out GREAT! It was really easy, I did line the pan with parchment paper, makes it soo easy just to flip over onto a towel. I am not a great baker, in fact I rate myself as extremely amature! But took this to work, and it was gone by noon. Because I love the ratio of this recipe, I am going to try and substitute other ingredients, like pureed cranberry...and make a whip cream frosting, I'm not sure if it will turn out, but it seems like you can mix and match stuff. But anyways, Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
excellent. go exactly by the recipe and it'll be perfect. No sticking or any problems whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Amazing! My first time making any type of jelly roll. I was worried about the bread not rolling up right and it mot being moist, BUT IT WAS PERFECT! I used wax paper and sprayed it with a little Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Superb - hard to stop eating this one :) The cake is so moist it's incredible. I'm not as much as a sweet tooth as others, so I might find a way to cut down the icing, but it's still very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I thought the recipe could use more information. Greasing the pan is not enough for success in unmolding the cake; I line it with parchment paper and grease again. I also sprinkle granulated sugar on the tea towel before inverting the still warm cake. The batter could also use a good pinch of salt to make the flavours come alive. The icing does not work for me in this cake. It's too soft and can't taste the cake over all that cream cheese. Will probably make the cake again, but not with this filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My first time ever making pumpkin roll. It was so easy, and turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States