Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My first time ever making pumpkin roll. It was so easy, and turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn T
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have previously reviewed this but wanted to share a couple things for people that seem to have a hard time with this recipe. It is very very easy. First of all I bake this in a non-stick 10x15 cookie sheet. I not only spray the pan with baking spray but I also rub a thin layer of butter on the bottom of the sheet and on the sides. This is so important bc you do not want that cake sticking to the pan!! My cake is finished within 10-12 minutes. The recipe says 15-25. If mine stayed in for 15-25 minutes, it would be fried! I take the cake out of the cookie sheet and place it on the tea towel while it is still hot. Cool enough for me to touch, but still hot! I always bake this dessert the night before I actually need it. I roll it up in clear wrap and leave it in the refrigerator overnight and don't cut it until the following day. This will allow the cake to become much more moist and be much more flavorful. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Turned out perfectly! Very easy, very pretty, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
family loves it. made it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I tried this today. I have never made a pumpkin roll and dearly love them. This was really easy. I made the pumpkin puree with left over Halloween pumpkins and it was great... will use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was my first roll I have ever made. I followed the directions exactly. The only part that made me nervous was, when I started rolling it up in the towel It seemed like it was falling apart, but I didnt mess with it. Just let it cool and continued on with the directions. After I rolled the cream cheese in it and wrapped it in plastic wrap (which seemed to be the most crucial part) and let it chill in the fridge. OMG this was absolutely AMAZING!!! This was simple, inexpensive, and fun to make. I WILL make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
i love this recipe. it's very similiar to my own except i add a little lemon juice to the icing for a cream cheese effect. and top the roll with the filling and walnuts. but it is very good this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crtnyrisk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have made this recipe multiple times for my wife and she loves it she eats the whole thing in a day by herself! Great recipe and super easy I use wax paper on the bottom to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is delicious.I made it last week-end and will make another and freeze if for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Stempkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
AH...MAZING! Tastes like pumpkin pie! everyone raved about it. I was skeptical since I have never made a roll dessert before, but it was so easy! I am going to make several of theses for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States