Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is delicious.I made it last week-end and will make another and freeze if for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
AH...MAZING! Tastes like pumpkin pie! everyone raved about it. I was skeptical since I have never made a roll dessert before, but it was so easy! I am going to make several of theses for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is delicious! The only thing I found that didn't work for me is that you HAVE to use wax paper. I buttered my pan, and it stuck like crazy! Good thing I iced that side so you couldn't see it. Next time, the only thing I would change is use wax paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrensville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was my first pumpkin roll. I really liked the cream cheese filling but the pumpkin cake itself was very bland. I will try adding pumpkin pie spice next time. Other than that it was easy to follow, I rolled mine in a damp dish towel and didn't experience any sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinehogenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Brought this to Famous pumpkin Fair in Roland MB and the lady's raved over it how good it looked. making it for my husband today see what he says will update later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used pumpkin pie filling it didn't taste very pumpkin and i couldn't roll it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I liked the pumpkin cake part on this. I had bought a can of organic pumpkin and it was very much like homemade pumpkin puree. The cake part was soft, spongy, and not too sweet. However, the filling I did not care much for, I thought it was too soft, sweet, and tasted way too much like cream cheese! I did use light cream cheese, so that may have been the problem with the goey like texture of the filling? However, it still was 8oz of cream cheese to only 2 Tblsp of butter which contributed to the flavor, I believe. It may just be personal opinion. I lined the jelly roll pan with parchment and sprayed it with pan spray. I had no problems with it sticking or rolling. I also dusted the towel with powdered sugar before rolling, it in it, which may have also helped. It did present well. I put it in the freezer and thought it did taste better very cold. I just wish both aspects of the pumpkin roll would have worked well for me. I was really hoping for a go to holiday recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
LOVE this recipe!! so easy, so delicious, turned out perfect! I bake on parchment paper...so easy to peel off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I put way too much icing on this which just squeezed out the side as I rolled it, but still pretty darn tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Lots of rave reviews for this recipe..... Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apolee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States