Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Extremely yummy and very easy! I saved about 2 tablespoons of filling and after I was done frosting and rolling I piped it on the edges to make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very easy to make. My family loves it. I am ordered to make one for every family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Goodman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent, easy, and delicious recipe, the cake doesn't break when rolling it up. I even let it cool overnight in the towel and added the filling the next morning and it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this roll this morning, when I took it out of the oven I could smell the Baking Soda...are you sure this shouldn't be Baking Powder...Now I'm wondering what my dessert will taste like...But it was very quick and easy to make...I used parchment paper in my jelly roll pan...flipped the baked cake onto another piece of parchment paper removed the first parchment paper and rolled the cake up using the new parchment paper...I rolled the parchment paper right into the cake..when it was time to put in the filling the cake unrolled beautifully...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Added about 1.5 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice and a little nutmeg to the cake. I have been making pumpkin rolls for years and this is the first recipe that did not crack - it looked beautiful and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe is addicting! Everything that I had wanted in a holiday recipe. It is a consistent recipe. IT is going to taste great every time that you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Everyone loved it! It was my first roll of any kind so it took 2 tries to get the cake roll part right, but the second time worked. I used a silicon mat on the jelly roll pan and this made it very easy to remove. Also just used paper towels instead of a cloth towel - this also worked just fine. I would recomend this and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I don't know. I did not find this easy to make at all. Except for mixing and baking; rolling was a disaster. Actually I thought it was going to be ok...rolled in the towel, added confectioners' sugar on the towel per suggestions and a friend who made one. Seemed to roll fine. Let cool completely after rolling. Spread filling on it and then attempted to roll. Totally cracked. So bummed. Haven't tasted yet, but I am sure it tastes good, the filling was yum, and how could you go wrong with a cup of sugar. Presentation terrible. :( Not sure if I will attempt again; lot of work for a big disappointment, but maybe its just me, and these are my 2 cents. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was a huge hit with our family at Thanksgiving! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These are best pumpkin rolls ever. I made them for work several times because my co workers can't get enough of them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mineral City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States