Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Trying it right now! Looks good so far! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I know it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
definitely a holiday treat. It is very sweet and it is a lot of fun to do with little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreasd56
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I've made this 3 times and each time was a HUGE hit! I disagree about using a tea towel - a thicker towel works better and be sure to COAT it with powdered sugar before dropping the baked cake onto it, otherwise the cake will stick to the towel and start to break apart as you peel the towel off at the end. I also used a full tsp of cinnamon and added 1 tsp nutmeg to give the cake more flavor and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We modified this to be gluten free just by substituting Pamela's gluten free baking flour mix (bought at Kroger)! Turns out fabulous and tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have to keep an eye on my roll when it's baking so it doesn't over cook. 12 minutes is usually about right. I use a broiler pan lined with waxed or parchment paper since I do not have a jelly roll pan. Using the paper, I sprinkle the powdered sugar on top when the roll is done and then I roll up the pumpkin roll as is. The paper works great and comes right off after unrolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marta
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Followed the recipe as is and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I'm not a big pumpkin fan so I substituted it for applesauce. Turned out great. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Awesome and easy recipe. I made it twice. The first time I made it I found the cake to be dense & there wasn't enough filling. So I added 2 beaten egg whites to the cake mix and an extra 6 oz of cream cheese to the filling. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPIE! Super simple and easy! Works fine with self rising flour (just don't add the baking soda) and if your like me and have not quite mastered rolling it don't despair! You can just bake it like a regular cake, loaf, or cupcake and ice the tops with the yummy cream cheese topping. I use fresh pumpkin much better than the canned variety. I also recently tried a "healthy" breakfast version. I simply added shredded carrots, rasins, and chocolate chips (I know, there is a reason I put the word healthy in quotes). Just stir in the carrots then sprinkle the heavier ingerdients (chocolate chips, rasins, nuts, etc.) on top after you pour the mix in the pan. Otherwise the heavier ingredients will just sink to the bottom (Which is fine unless your planning on doing muffins or cupcakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great receipe.made it for our 3rd Thanksgiving dinner in 2 days..(couldn't bear anymore pie). Will try adding the allspice to the frosting next time b/c the frosting is SUPER sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States