Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good! First time I made it the cake was a little bland, so I took another reviewer's advice and upped the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon and added 1 teaspoon allspice. It was just right. Used the icing recipe as written. Also lined the pan with parchment and sprinkled comfectioner's sugar on the tea towel. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Comes out tasty, but I disagree that it is "easy" to make, unless you have all the proper gear. Mine kept falling apart when I went to roll it, I didn't have a "jelly roll pan" but used a cookie sheet and I didn't have the tea towel but tried with aluminum foil. I wish the recipe had more detail. That being said I thought it was a bit of work to make, and presentation didn't come out as nice looking for me, but I made up for that by cutting it into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fk2123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
THANKSGIVING DESSERT 2011 - I don't think pumpkin roll can go wrong for Thanksgiving. This recipe was great. I made 2 rolls. 1 for my family and 1 for my husband's co-worker. When I sent the roll with my husband the day before T-day, he came back with the pumpkin roll! Sadly, his co-worker's wife was diagnosed the previous day with diabetes. I think I'll try to freeze the other roll for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good! I added nutmeg to give cake a more pumpkin pie like flavor. So simple to make, very impressive presentation and was a huge hit. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Have always loved these but r hard to find at a reasonable price found this recipe it was simple and beautiful a big hit with guests lots of requests for Christmas gifts! Added walnuts n powdered sugar to garnish plattered n sliced beautifully the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very easy and delicious. I added one tsp of nutmeg to my frosting mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
OMG!! It came out PERFECT :) i'm so excited! I'm not a big baker and this was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashburns4ever

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I am so proud of myself! I did this and it turned out GREAT! It was really easy, I did line the pan with parchment paper, makes it soo easy just to flip over onto a towel. I am not a great baker, in fact I rate myself as extremely amature! But took this to work, and it was gone by noon. Because I love the ratio of this recipe, I am going to try and substitute other ingredients, like pureed cranberry...and make a whip cream frosting, I'm not sure if it will turn out, but it seems like you can mix and match stuff. But anyways, Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
excellent. go exactly by the recipe and it'll be perfect. No sticking or any problems whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States