Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I don't know why I waited so many years to try this- it's so easy, especially using the technique recommended by other reviewers (spray pan with cooking spray and then line pan with parchment paper). Great traditional recipe that looks like so much more work than it requires!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Cake comes out a little dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Extremely yummy and very easy! I saved about 2 tablespoons of filling and after I was done frosting and rolling I piped it on the edges to make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very easy to make. My family loves it. I am ordered to make one for every family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Goodman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent, easy, and delicious recipe, the cake doesn't break when rolling it up. I even let it cool overnight in the towel and added the filling the next morning and it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this roll this morning, when I took it out of the oven I could smell the Baking Soda...are you sure this shouldn't be Baking Powder...Now I'm wondering what my dessert will taste like...But it was very quick and easy to make...I used parchment paper in my jelly roll pan...flipped the baked cake onto another piece of parchment paper removed the first parchment paper and rolled the cake up using the new parchment paper...I rolled the parchment paper right into the cake..when it was time to put in the filling the cake unrolled beautifully...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Added about 1.5 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice and a little nutmeg to the cake. I have been making pumpkin rolls for years and this is the first recipe that did not crack - it looked beautiful and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe is addicting! Everything that I had wanted in a holiday recipe. It is a consistent recipe. IT is going to taste great every time that you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Everyone loved it! It was my first roll of any kind so it took 2 tries to get the cake roll part right, but the second time worked. I used a silicon mat on the jelly roll pan and this made it very easy to remove. Also just used paper towels instead of a cloth towel - this also worked just fine. I would recomend this and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I don't know. I did not find this easy to make at all. Except for mixing and baking; rolling was a disaster. Actually I thought it was going to be ok...rolled in the towel, added confectioners' sugar on the towel per suggestions and a friend who made one. Seemed to roll fine. Let cool completely after rolling. Spread filling on it and then attempted to roll. Totally cracked. So bummed. Haven't tasted yet, but I am sure it tastes good, the filling was yum, and how could you go wrong with a cup of sugar. Presentation terrible. :( Not sure if I will attempt again; lot of work for a big disappointment, but maybe its just me, and these are my 2 cents. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States