Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I made this recipe for a party and got rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I have been making these for at least 20 years, they are wonderful. I use a mexican vanilla and saigon cinnamon that gives it an extra special taste. Try putting a little cinnamon in the filling as well, I get raves when I do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I make these every year, in fact I made 2 last weekend (gave one away, and my family revolted, so I made another!) They're yummy and easy, and for some reason people are impressed my them. I agree the cake could use a little more spice, but that's just a matter of personal taste! I bake it on parchement paper so it turns out easily, and my recipe calls for more butter and vanilla in the filling. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Cream cheese frosting was really good, but the cake batter needs a little more of a spice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is a "must have" every year!!! These have become a family tradition. You will not be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
The trick to this recipe is line baking sheet with parchment paper, and then lightly spray paper and sides of pan. You should have no trouble getting the cake out of the pan and rolled up. I drizzle wtih caramel ice cream topping right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I've made this for years - given to me by a friend. One alternative that we like better than pumpkin: omit the pumpkin and spice and replace with ripened bananas...my family actually prefers this combination over the pumpkin. Super easy - only downside is it makes a little bit of a mess but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I have been making this for awhile, but never got around to rating it! My family...and my in laws love this! People make orders in advance so that I can bring them to their parties! I feel a little guilty, cause it is SO easy to make! I also found that if you wrap the roll in foil when your done, and refridgerate it for an hour or so, it stays colder for a longer time! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiicooks101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Photo by Joycie
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this recipe and it was wonderful! My family and friends were impressed and that's hard to do. The cake was moist and delicious and the filling was great. I probably put more filling in it than what was called for because it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joycie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States