Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was a HUGE success. It took me 2 tries but once I got it down, let me just say that it went down with everyone else Very nicely! I made 2 per party I have attended. One with walnuts, one without. Thank you so much for such a tasty treat! I am making copies of the recipe for friends now. I am still learning but it is VERY important to use a JELLY ROLL PAN to get the look you have. YUM!!! Also my husband wants this more. My family was actually fighting for the last few pieces at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I follow the recipe to the dot and it came out PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
So easy, pretty, and popular with guests. I used half the recommended sugar in the frosting and found it to be plenty sweet and a nice contrast to the sweetness of the pumpkin bread. I also threw in a pinch of cardamom in the batter to add another level of subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Easy recipe, yes. The taste was disappointing. I have another pumpkin recipe that has almost same ingredients, but with equal parts of pumpkin, flour, sugar and oil. I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe was a hit at Thanksgiving. I did not change a thing and it was delicious. It was not difficult to make either which is always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was delicious! Followed recipe exactly! I will be using this over and over for the holidays! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Fabulous. Better wrapped in parchment paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrandyLogan
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This turned out to be a yummy cake. It didn't taste like pumpkin at all though. We thought that it was just like a good carrot cake. The recipe was fairly easy and the results were impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Good but when all is said and done the cake was kinda bland, and the filling was wonderful, will deff make again but next time add more seasonings, I made three and in one I used just cinnimon and the other two I used pumpkin pie spice, and that made it taste so much better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe definately deserved a 5 star rating. Loved it! Will definitley make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States