Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Fabulous. Better wrapped in parchment paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrandyLogan
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This turned out to be a yummy cake. It didn't taste like pumpkin at all though. We thought that it was just like a good carrot cake. The recipe was fairly easy and the results were impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Good but when all is said and done the cake was kinda bland, and the filling was wonderful, will deff make again but next time add more seasonings, I made three and in one I used just cinnimon and the other two I used pumpkin pie spice, and that made it taste so much better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe definately deserved a 5 star rating. Loved it! Will definitley make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
THE ONLY PORTION OF THE ROLL THAT TASTED GOOD WAS THE FILLING. THE ROLL ITSELF WAS BLAND - NO TASTE AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have the same recipe the only differance is once pumpkin mixture is spread into pan, sprinkle with 1 cup finely chopped walnuts. This recipe is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe. Very moist cake and not too sweet. I made it this afternoon and served it this evening. Everyone enjoyed it very much. Very easy to make. Cooked it on parchment paper, turned the cooked cake out onto a tea towel sprinkled with powdered sugar. I did add more spices: doubled the cinnamon, plus added 1 tsp each allspice and ginger; and added allspice and cinnamon to the filling as well. I will be making this roll again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is the easiest pumpkin roll recipe I've ever made. It's delicious as well. Two hints to help it turn out every time: 1) Spray the pan with cooking oil spray, then line with parchment paper to make the cake turn out flawlessly, and 2) Be sure to sprinkle powdered sugar all over the cotton towel before rolling the cake the first time. Thanks for a keeper, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I absolutly love this recipie not too sweet and super moist. this is definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Need to make ahead at least 2 days. Medium hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States