Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by BrandyLogan
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This turned out to be a yummy cake. It didn't taste like pumpkin at all though. We thought that it was just like a good carrot cake. The recipe was fairly easy and the results were impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Good but when all is said and done the cake was kinda bland, and the filling was wonderful, will deff make again but next time add more seasonings, I made three and in one I used just cinnimon and the other two I used pumpkin pie spice, and that made it taste so much better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe definately deserved a 5 star rating. Loved it! Will definitley make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
THE ONLY PORTION OF THE ROLL THAT TASTED GOOD WAS THE FILLING. THE ROLL ITSELF WAS BLAND - NO TASTE AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have the same recipe the only differance is once pumpkin mixture is spread into pan, sprinkle with 1 cup finely chopped walnuts. This recipe is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe. Very moist cake and not too sweet. I made it this afternoon and served it this evening. Everyone enjoyed it very much. Very easy to make. Cooked it on parchment paper, turned the cooked cake out onto a tea towel sprinkled with powdered sugar. I did add more spices: doubled the cinnamon, plus added 1 tsp each allspice and ginger; and added allspice and cinnamon to the filling as well. I will be making this roll again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is the easiest pumpkin roll recipe I've ever made. It's delicious as well. Two hints to help it turn out every time: 1) Spray the pan with cooking oil spray, then line with parchment paper to make the cake turn out flawlessly, and 2) Be sure to sprinkle powdered sugar all over the cotton towel before rolling the cake the first time. Thanks for a keeper, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I absolutly love this recipie not too sweet and super moist. this is definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Need to make ahead at least 2 days. Medium hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is an amazing recipe!! Will be a family fav! Only thing i did different was roll it in a cheesecloth instead of a tea towel less cracking. Next time i may only use half of icing in roll a little too sweet - Thanks Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States