Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this to bring to Thanksgiving as a dessert and I think my grandma and grandpa ate the whole thing and took the rest home. :) I liked it a lot. I had to bake it quite a bit longer (5 minutes) than instructed because it wasn't enough for my first try. And, be sure not to use any cloth that even resembles terry cloth. Again, my second try turned out better. The creamy filling is the best part. The confectioners sugar gives the perfect sweetness. Great recipe! I will save it for another event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is delicious!! I found this recipe and decided to try it. My mother hates pumpkin pie and my father loves it. I wanted to find something that everyone would want to eat. I made this and not only did everyone love it, but it was very much like a recipe my Grandmother used to make. This is a great new addition to our holiday treats. We'll make this from now on. I didn't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was a hit!! I made this for a work party and I doubled the recipe hoping to have leftovers to take home. But it was all gone. Very easy to make so I had to make another one for my family to enjoy. They loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Well, holy heck this is freaking fantastic! Moist, moist, moist! A little difficulty finding the proper 'pan' as I didn't have a jelly roll pan. Did roll it onto waxed paper and the thinner the roll; the easier to handle.. freaking AWESOME! Will make all year round; not just at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is so good and so easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a hit at Thanksgiving. I used the whole can of puree because I did not want to waste and cooked additional five minutes, still came out great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
very very good....I made it just like the recipe and my family just loved it..I had to make it again for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Terrific! Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. As one reader suggested, I dusted the cotton towel with confectioner sugar before flipping the slightly cooled baked dough onto it, rolled the towel/dough and let chill in fridge for a few hours to cool completely. Also as suggested, added 1 Tsp of allspice to the frosting mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Danielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great comments on Thanksgiving! It broke in half when I unrolled it to add the filling, but it tastes the same, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving, turned out great, everybody loved it. I used a soy based non-dairy cream cheese due to a family member's dairy allergy, no one would have known had I not told them. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States