Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was my first pumpkin roll. I really liked the cream cheese filling but the pumpkin cake itself was very bland. I will try adding pumpkin pie spice next time. Other than that it was easy to follow, I rolled mine in a damp dish towel and didn't experience any sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinehogenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Brought this to Famous pumpkin Fair in Roland MB and the lady's raved over it how good it looked. making it for my husband today see what he says will update later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used pumpkin pie filling it didn't taste very pumpkin and i couldn't roll it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I liked the pumpkin cake part on this. I had bought a can of organic pumpkin and it was very much like homemade pumpkin puree. The cake part was soft, spongy, and not too sweet. However, the filling I did not care much for, I thought it was too soft, sweet, and tasted way too much like cream cheese! I did use light cream cheese, so that may have been the problem with the goey like texture of the filling? However, it still was 8oz of cream cheese to only 2 Tblsp of butter which contributed to the flavor, I believe. It may just be personal opinion. I lined the jelly roll pan with parchment and sprayed it with pan spray. I had no problems with it sticking or rolling. I also dusted the towel with powdered sugar before rolling, it in it, which may have also helped. It did present well. I put it in the freezer and thought it did taste better very cold. I just wish both aspects of the pumpkin roll would have worked well for me. I was really hoping for a go to holiday recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
LOVE this recipe!! so easy, so delicious, turned out perfect! I bake on parchment paper...so easy to peel off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I put way too much icing on this which just squeezed out the side as I rolled it, but still pretty darn tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Lots of rave reviews for this recipe..... Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apolee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I did a few things different, i lined my jelly-roll pan with parchment paper, which made it easy to remove, and i dusted a tea towel with confectioner's sugar, on bothsides for easy roll up, and unrolling. I also used Libby's Pumpkin pie filling, not pumpkin puree. This recipe was the best, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
How can you not love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Incredible recipe, and very easy to make. I give these pumpkin rolls as gifts. I actually use parchment paper or wax paper to roll the cake part, rather than a dish towel. It works just as well, saves on the messy dish towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States