Pumpkin Roll I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I love this I made a cake in stead of a roll and it turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fleming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
What a wonderful recipe!!! I did a few changes though. I added some nutmeg and allspice to the batter and it enhanced the taste even more. I used less sugar in frosting as well. I rolled the roll in parchment paper without confectioners sugar, so easy and does not stick either. Second time I made this recipe, I added chopped walnuts and raisins to the batter and baked them together. Due to nuts the roll might be difficult to roll without breaking, so I cut cake in 4 squares (when flat) and put them on top of one another with frosting in between as a traditional cake, what a tasty treat! You can dress it with some holiday inspired items, or decorative garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!! it never looks like the finished product, mine always ends up pretty sticky and not as cake like looking, but the taste is there!!! this recipe is spot on, everything is perfect!! i have made 9 of them between thanksgiving and now (dec 3) all came out perfect! the last batch i made was a 6 batch... i even switched it up and used homemade pumpkin puree instead of store bought and it didnt alter the final product at all!! THIS IS A FOR SURE KEEPER!!! why pay 8-9 bucks a piece in the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this pumpkin roll oft thanksgiving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
--increase cinnamon to 3/4 tsp. and add 1/4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice to cake part --add 3/4 tsp. allspice to frosting --Pam pan, put on parchment paper, Pam parchment --16 minutes in oven --roll up in nonstick foil shortly after is comes out of oven --put in fridge for 2 hours to cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
we made this recipe as is except we doubled the creamcheese filling. we left it in for the 25 mins. this is the best pumpkin roll i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Zimmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Ours got a little overcooked (read burnt) and it was still yummy. So I am sure it is perfect otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent reviews from family and friends. I use parchment paper on the bottom of the pan and also grease the pan. Cake comes out easily with no problems and rolls perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very easy and taste so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I get so many compliments when I make this! I have used the same recipe for years now! Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States