Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was easy and delicious. I had no trouble getting the cake to roll up and had no cracks. I do think the ratio of filling to cake was a bit off, but otherwise the recipe is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Was delicious!! Much easier to make than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this!!! I was worried at first that it would be a very difficult thing to pull off, I mean, it seems so complicated at first glance,it turned out to be very sweet and moist, and surprisingly simple...love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Try wax paper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Had never made a cake roll of any sort. Always felt it was too much work. Well I make this pumpkin roll cake and it was a big hit. Fairly easy to make and it was delicious. It was the one desert that everyone totally enjoyed. Will make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the first time making a roll cake. I messed up the first one by adding the sugar to the flour mixture. The second one I made exactly as written. Both rolled up fine. The correct one was a little lighter and fluffier but both looked and tasted great! I added 1/2 cup whip topping to the filling, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
FABULOUS RECIPE!! IV HAD BAD EXPERIENCES IN THE PAST WITH MAKING JELLY ROLL CAKES THEY NEVER SEEN TO TURN OUT! NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS RECIPE!! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! MY ONLY CHANGE WAS IN THE FILLING I ADDED A BIT MORE POWDERED SUGAR FOR A THICKER FILLING! I WILL DEFIENTLY BE MAKING THIS AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The cake is fantastic.. the only problem was the cream cheese filling, I tasted it before using it and it had no flavor, I added another 1/2 cup of confectioners sugar and a teaspoon of pumpkin spice, along with milk to make it spreadable.. Every one loved it,, Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I tried to make this twice, and it did not turn out. Have never had a problem with pumpkin rolls before. Followed it to the letter- the cake fell apart when trying to remove the waxed paper. The wax paper simply would not release. Tried baking without wax paper, same problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States