Pumpkin Roll Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yummy and not as hard as it looks! Tips: 1)make sure to use the right size cookie sheet--too big and the layers of cake will be too thin. 2)you can substitute any nuts for walnuts, i chose pecans! 3)the batter does not spread easily so don't dump it all in the middle of the cookie sheet. 4)i think next time ill try mixing nuts into the batter so its not all on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We tried nuts in filling and nuts in the cake and liked the nuts in the filling MUCH BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
delicious! I made this with squash instead of pumpkin since that's what I had on hands--still tasted great! I used parchment paper, not wax paper, and had great success getting it off very easily after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was the first roll i ever made, and I only do it for thanksgiving(since its pumpkin) but i get asked for it for every holiday family dinner. the cake has a really nice flavour, not too pumpkiny or over spiced. I do find the icing sugar makes it sticky though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelatron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Followed Directions exactly and was AMAZING - I actually used the left over icing from a carrot cake (III) that I had also made on allrecipes (another 5 star!) Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I dont know what happened but my wax paper started to burn, it was only in for 2 minutes, the smoke alarm went off and the oven was smoking. I didn't want to put the cake back in and chance a fire so instead i scooped everything out and put it into cupcake tins. I made pumpking cupcakes and frosted with the cream cheese frosting. It still tasted great but I was really looking forward to making the roll. Why do you think this happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
made it for Thanksgiving...it was good but not spectacular....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Needs to cool in refrigerator overnight. Otherwise cream cheese is gooey. Tastes good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome we all loved this. The first time I made this I sprayed the pan then used wax paper and sprayed it as well and it worked great. The second time I was out of wax paper and just sprayed and floured the pan. It stuck to the sides a little but it all worked out. The only thing I would do different next time is roll it up tighter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yummm! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States