Pumpkin Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very tasty. A little tricky to roll out the pasta without a pasta machine, but with a machine this would be a breeze. My husband was quite pleased with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Maybe if you had all the Pasty tools to help you out it would be good, but by hand these are NOT worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were delicious! I added on clove of crushed garlic to the filling and some freshly ground pepper and followed the rest of the directions exactly (that's why it only got four stars, not enough taste in filling without garlic and pepper). I made my own creamy garlic and sage sauce to top it and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Even though the reviews for this recipe were 1/2 and 1/2....I was hopeful. Unfortunatly I was seriously disapointed. It had so much potential!! But the pumpkin and ricotta are both such mild flavors it was very bland. And, I used the wonton wrappers to save time but that idea flopped too. Ravioli pasta is normally nice and thick, but the wonton wrappers become super thin, transparent and slimy when cooked (which is great for wonton soup, but not for pasta). I hate wasting food but I had no choice but to throw out all the leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This only works if you have a pasta machine (which I don't). I gave up on the dough after an hour because I couldn't get it rolled out. Unfortunately, I had already made the filling so I used jumbo shells and stuffed them with the pumpkin ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keli_m

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
A wonderfully flavored ravioli. I was looking for a pumpkin ravioli that held up to the flavors I wanted and this was the recipe. This fit the bill beautifully! I have to say however, to those who gave this less than it a deserved rating simply because it took some work I have to ask " WHAT THE HECK ARE YOU THINKING?" The whole idea of making these wonderful ravioli is making them from scratch. What may I ask were you looking for? Go to your grociers premade pasta shelves if you want to do less work, but be forewarned, 1) you won't easily find pumpkin and 2) you won't find the flavor.If you don't want to do the work to have the experience of creating something from scratch than don't rate it, but if you are not feeling lazy, go for this recipe because it is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was soooo good. I will never buy the frozen stuff ever again. This was my first time ever making Ravioli from scratch and it was surprisingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I made this recipe last night and it was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were delicious. I only gave it four star because it took a lot of effort to make these. I used a pumpkin sage sauce that I had found on this website and it went well with these. I will use the sauce again but I don't have the time to make ravioli so I will not be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great recipe! I took the advice of the first reviewer and added cream cheese and garlic to the filling mixture. I also threw in some fresh ground ginger. I used pumpkin pie filling rather than just pumpkin and I think that may have made it too sweet. I think this recipe would have turned out perfectly if I had a pasta roller, because I just couldn't get the pasta thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States