Pumpkin Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I found that I did not like the nutmeg and the pumpkin in a ravioli. I liked how the pasta it's self came out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I'm not a beginner cook by any means buy this recipe was a little difficult! The filling is delicious with a little more pumpkin, nutmeg and I added a little cinnamon to make it a little sweeter. I used to wonton shells and it still took a good chunk of time. Filling is yummy though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. My only adjustment was adding a little sugar to the filling because we like things like this on the sweeter side. I've made the whole recipe (including the pasta) as well as taken the short cut of using won tons. They're delicious with a little brown butter sauce and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese and pair nicely with any number of meat/main dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Although I may have just used it as a building block for my own raviolis, I felt that this 'as is' is also very good. I especially liked adding the tomato to the breading portion as well. I will be trying this again with butternut squash very soon! If you are trying these out, do not become scared of the amount of time it will take to make them, They are well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I just finished trying to make this and I don't have a pasta maker. I was not able to roll the dough out as it was too elasticy. I did save the filling and I will stuff some shells with it. I was dissapointed at all the time and effort I spent to just have to throw it away. Maybe when I get a kitchenaid I will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Loved! I had twice as much filling as I needed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I added some feta to the ricotta, as well as garlic as another cook had recommended. Delicious with a rose sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
i really like this recipe, with a few alterations. i added 1-2 cloves finely chopped garlic and chopped fresh parsely to the filling, along with some ground black pepper. i have made the dough, but it's very time consuming, so next time i will use wanton wrappers. i served just with a marinara sauce to save calories, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
If you have the time to devote to this dish, it tastes amazing! It's very difficult to fit it into my crazy schedule, but it's a wonderful treat when we eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was great! If you lack pasta-making experience and the proper tools, this will take a long time to do. That's okay, though!!! You have to get that experience from somewhere! Pasta gets so much easier once you've done it five or more times. The first tries are messy and not always fruitful. I do recommend a pasta roller and ravioli press. Overall, this was a tasty recipe that the whole family enjoyed! It's really not difficult once you have experience with making ravioli and the tools to do it! My 3 year old helped me mix the filling and I made it with her and my 1 year old watching. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States