Pumpkin Ravioli with Hazelnut Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Awesome! I cut back to 1/2 the butter and 1/2 the hazelnuts. Used fresh spinach instead of the sorrel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
All that I can say is WOW!! Do not hesitate to make this recipe it is phenomenal!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I always skip the pasta making and buy fresh pasta from local specialty stores. But the sauce is superb, and an excellent compliment to both pumpkin ravioli and traditional cheese ravioli. I've made this a few times; it gets easier the second time around. My mom, my boyfriend--everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This was incredibly good and rich. Instead of making the ravioli, I used the filling to make stuffed shells. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This is an amazing recipe. I made it three years ago for the family Potluck Thanksgiving Dinner. I still have people ask me for the recipe. It was sooo good! The sorrel was hard to find, and expensive, but I'd never change the recipe since it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
One of the finest raviolis I had ever tried! I agree that they are quite time consuming, but they worth every minute. I had never done any pasta, this was my first recipe, and in my house everyone were delighted. Really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I love these ravioli. I was also unable to find sorrel, I made up my own sauce to go with -- olive oil, water, parmesan cheese and crushed pecans. It was mighty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Excellent! Like another reviewer, I stuffed this into shells and baked it rather than making my own ravioli - they don't carry pasta sheets in most Manhattan supermarkets. I was skeptical when the mixture was cold, since it had an odd taste, but I added a good amount of garlic salt, stuffed the shells, popped them in the oven, and drizzled them with a sage butter sauce (instead of the hazelnut cream sauce) and they came out incredibly tasty! I halved the recipe, and I don't know what I would do with it all if I had made the whole thing. As it is, I have plenty in the freezer reserved for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I couldn't get the raviolis to seal. So I boiled the pasta and used them as lasagna noodles instead. I aternated noodles and pumkin filling, topped with cream sauce, a sprinkling of italian cheese mix and nuts. Baked covered at 350 for 30 minutes, uncovered for 15. Delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Perfect... difficult to make, but I have had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tijeras, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States