Pumpkin Ravioli with Hazelnut Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
One of the finest raviolis I had ever tried! I agree that they are quite time consuming, but they worth every minute. I had never done any pasta, this was my first recipe, and in my house everyone were delighted. Really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I made this with my mom for Christmas dinner, and though we had a difficult time making it, it turned out very well in the end. She makes a lot of traditional cheese raviolis and found this version very time consuming, even with the pasta maker. The filling was too liquidy to use a ravioli cutter, so we had to make them by hand. We put the filling in the fridge for about an hour to chill and that helped. I couldn't find sorrel for the sauce, so I used spinach and fresh lemon juice. It was pretty thin at first, but since we let it sit overnight, it thickened up a lot. My dad was leary of ravioli's with pumkin, but he loved it! We used the Fresh Semolina & Egg Pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Very tasty! Very filling and rich! However, very time consuming. Wish I didn't try this recipe for the first time for Thanksgiving. Sorta stressed me out trying to make fresh pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This is an amazing recipe. I made it three years ago for the family Potluck Thanksgiving Dinner. I still have people ask me for the recipe. It was sooo good! The sorrel was hard to find, and expensive, but I'd never change the recipe since it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This was the one experience where I know I need a pasta maker. The sauce was a bit bland, we added some frozen spinach to it which worked. Great filling! I'll try it again with a pasta machine and a different sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This was incredibly good and rich. Instead of making the ravioli, I used the filling to make stuffed shells. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I always skip the pasta making and buy fresh pasta from local specialty stores. But the sauce is superb, and an excellent compliment to both pumpkin ravioli and traditional cheese ravioli. I've made this a few times; it gets easier the second time around. My mom, my boyfriend--everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Everyone loved it. It even tasted better the second day. Had a difficult time finding Sorrell though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
The Raviolis ae wonderful, the sauce is lacking. It would accent the taste of the raviol to have a cream sauce with maple or caramel flavoring added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States