Pumpkin Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
First time and a Hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Hilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this with yams, as I did not have pumpkin in my house, also instead of all flour I added a half a cup of org. Quick Steel Cut Oats. For the glaze I used a bit of chia spice and cinnamon. This recipe is a keeper. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These cookies are amazing!! So tasty with a cake like texture. You will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Tasty, but much too cakey for my taste. One thing to make sure of is to cook them all the way through. While other types of cookies are still good if they're slightly undercooked (by a minute or two), these are not that good unless you cook them all the way. Due to my oven, I typically cook one minute less than the instructed time, but these only turned out right when I cooked them for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Wickham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I though it was too cakey but nevertheless, it tastes amazing! I'm sure that with more practice I can do them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camila Argenta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Just made these cookies. They came out perfect! Added my own spice instead of pumpkin pie spice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
When I made these cookies I exchanged raisins for cranbarries. My husband took about 3 doz to work and nothing came home. Another lady he works with requested another dozen for her kids but she ended eating all of them before she got home. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I just made them. The Best ever!!! So cake like and the flavors are wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These have a great pumpkin flavor and the raisins and walnuts are a wondeful addition. The cinnamon glaze makes these even better. Please keep in mind that the description specifically states that these are cakelike cookies. They are not supposed to spread out, but rather stay in a mound when baked. The only problem I ran into was the baking time. I had one tray of cookies that appeared done (after 14 minutes), but when cooled were still a little too gooey inside. I may try baking at 375 F next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
these were outstanding. i didn't add the nuts or the frosting. didn't need them. these get better the older they get. moist and tender. wonderful flavor. definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States