Pumpkin Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Took me longer to cook in the oven. Almost 2 hrs. But I turned out great in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the best way to cook the pumpkin for a great puree. Why buy canned??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blpulido

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It's so much easier to remove the seeds and the skin if you roast the pumpkin before removing the seeds, and the skin easily peels off. I used sugar pie pumpkins, cut-side down on a baking sheet lined with foil, and roasted about an hour at 350 degrees. You can still use the seeds for roasting or planting next season. (So happy, though, to see a recipe for roasting a pumpkin instead of steaming or boiling, so thanks for posting this recipe, Symka!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Its that easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Fine method. Our 7lbs pumpkin took 2 1/2 hours at this temperature. I guess the 60 min suggestions would be for a 2-3lbs sugar pie. :) Simple and easy, you'll have to eyeball the progress of your fruit every 30 min or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Stick it in your blendtec and it turns out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was my first time making purée. Such a simple recipe! I lined my pan with foil and added enough water to cover the bottom, laid the pumpkin cut side down, then covered the whole pan with foil. It took about 1 1/2 hours to bake but came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used these directions as a starting point, but was unable to cut my pumpkin in half in order to bake it. So, I parboiled it, whole, for about an hour. That softened the shell enough that I could cut it in half after it cooled. Then I seeded it. The pulp was somewhat softened so, after seeding it, I scooped the pulp into a bowl and pureed it with an immersion blender. My counter top blender is older and it was not up to the task of pureeing pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Likens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing this helped me a lot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Worked great, needed additional cooking time, but pumpkins vary in sizes so it is expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States