Pumpkin Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I just made this today and it was a hit. Great served warm with whipped topping. I used 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices they suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Even my brother-in-law, who normally doesn't eat pumpkin, loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Just delicious! The fact that it's quick and easy is just a bonus!! Absolutely yummy! Certainly a 'must try'!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Fantastic Thanksgiving treat! Everyone loved this and it was simple to make. I used butter cake mix instead of the usual yellow cake and it was fabulous. Feeds a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
My son LOVED this dish! However, I used a Jiffy yellow cake mix, the small box. I would NOT even use a whole Duncan Hines cake mix, it would be TOO doughy. The Jiffy size works great. Also, I had no evaporated milk so I substituted 1 cup of sweetened condensed milk and diluted it in a little bit of warm water to an excellent consistency. THIS DESSERT IS TO DIE FOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is so much better than pumpkin pie! only use 1/2 the cake mix, and all the butter, for a scrumptious topping. Then drizzle sweetened condensed milk on the top before baking the final 5 minutes or so. Delicous. I've used this recipe as a guide to make bread pudding out of dried out pumpkin bread too. Very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooksToo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a delicious pudding recipe. Next time I will use less cake mix because I had some dry patches. I will definately make this pudding again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Instead of individual spices, I used almost two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. I also added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract to the "filling". I served this warm in bowls topped with Cool Whip. Very close to Paula Deen's Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake only without the cream cheese. The "filling" is really sweet, though. This was a tasty dessert that I could make with items in my pantry. I think it gets better the more it sits......it must because my husband and I keep sneaking bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Quick and easy to make and can serve more than a pie. Tastes good, but I think either more butter needs to be used for the topping or less cake mix because I had patches of the topping that were still dry after cooking which took away from the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States