Pumpkin Protein Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
It is hard to rate healthy recipes on the same scale as chocolate brownies, but I really love these healthy breakfast cookies!! I think they are much better than the brand I have bought in the store. I doubled the recipe and used two whole eggs instead of 4 whites. I used one tbsp. of flaxmeal for the whole batch. I will probably make a version for my husband adding some brown sugar and raisins, he is less of a health nut than I am :) Thanks for submitting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
These cookies turned out great -- even after I realized that I didn't make them right! I used soy protein powder instead of soy flour, which I'm sure altered the result (although that made them even higher protein, so I guess that's good). I also added a dollop of crushed pineapple (with juice) to increase moisture. I baked them for about 6 minutes and they stayed nice and soft -- in fact, I think they tasted even better the next morning after sitting in the fridge overnight. I think a dash of vanilla extract might be a nice addition next time. In any case, these were a compact and very satisfying on-the-go breakfast, perfect with a cup of coffee. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is the best protein cookie recipe I've tried! The texture is moist and the flavor is great. Only change I made was to remove the soy flour and add two scoops of protein powder instead. For 85 cals and 6 g of protein per cookie! Thanks Ronna!!! Even my kids love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
To the previous chefs, to bake with protein powder is a great idea, but the protein in protein powder supplements are destroyed when cooked. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This was a good recipe. I had to make changes for my daughter to eat them though. I used brown sugar instead of splenda and molasses, also added 3/4c of chocolate chips. I had to cook them a little longer than the recipe called for. These did taste better the next day. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I wanted to make a breakfast cookie, since I tried this one I got at a milk store. It was really good. This cookie tastes exactly like it. So much flavor, and they are really moist. Cant wait for breakfast tomorrow, with a nice latte! YUM thanks alot for this wonderful recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I wasn't a big fan of these cookies. The taste was alright, but the after taste was a bit lingering. I agree that the next day they taste better, but still not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoPrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
recipe turned out great! My husband liked them, and they are so healthy! Good healthy treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
My husband is crazy about these cookies! He has them for breakfast nearly every morning. They freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I left out the oil and put in 1/4c of honey instead of splenda. Also added 1.5 tsp of cinammon and about .5 more of nutmeg. and 1/4c more oatmeal... It's more like a sweet thick oatmeal bread... It does really cook in the 5 minutes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States