Pumpkin Protein Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
The kids and I loved this recipe. Although we changed it abit to make it stretch a bit more and to adjust it to what we had on hand. I used 1.5 c oats, 1.5c regular flour, 1/4 c agave nectare, 3 tsp cinnamon, 1tsp vanilla, 2 small eggs (with yolk), 1 cup pumpkin. I didn't add any water, soy flour, splenda or flax seed. I did add craisins to half the batch and that turned out delicious! I love recipes that are easy to adjust! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morris, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This sounded so promising that I had to tweek it and make my own! Here is my version: http://allrecipes.com/customrecipe/62808737/hikin-pumpkin-protein-cookies/detail.aspx They taste amazing, they're super healthy, and the whole family loves to munch these! Be sure to include dried berries and raisins, they add sweetness and moisture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugetpollards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I got this recipe and tried it b/c I'm on a diet and I thought it would be a healthy, tasty snack. My wife also likes everything pumpkin, so I saw it as a win-win. I'm sure there's a bunch of people out there who would love this recipe, but for my wife and I it wasn't what we had expected. :( Probably won't try this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Tastes great! Wonder if I did something wrong though because they were very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Pretty good for what they are (I'm on a high-protein training diet). I added walnuts, doubled the cinnamon, and used honey instead of stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I'm giving this 3 stars because my 5 year old actually liked these. I did not like them at all. They had absolutely no flavor. I don't know if I did something wrong or they are supposed to be that way, but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Robins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We did not like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Instead of soy, I use 1.25 cups of whey protien, double the amount of pumpkin and add about 1.5 cups of crushed walnuts(this is what is missing from the original recipe, the texture of nuts is perfect and adds more protein) and use the full egg, not just the whites. These cookies keep me full and are a great protein supplement. I can't believe something so healthy tastes so good! I don't see a problem with too much baking soda as it makes them puff up, which i like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I need to try this again because I may have done something wrong. Taste weird was the comment from the few who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Moist cookie; nice fall flavour, good way to use up pumpkin stuff and added protein is helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States