Pumpkin Protein Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very moist and lite. I used ground almonds instead of the soy flour, spelt flour instead of the whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup honely instead of splenda, 3 tsp cinnamon instead of 2, added 1/2 tsp ground ginger and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. Now they are wheat free and soy free, sugar free as well as dairy free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fatneko
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
it is really quick and good, but missing something... i am not sure what, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Thank you for the recipe! I needed to use up some pumpkin puree. I had a whole cup so I used it all and adjusted the cook time to 15 minutes. I cooked mine in a muffin pan because they were a little too wet to roll into a ball with the extra pumpkin I used. They were moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Pretty good approximation of the "healthy" breakfast cookies popular in coffeechops these days. But, um, "sugar-free"? Seriously? There's molasses in there. Molasses = mostly sugar, by calories. I love the stuff and am not afraid of a little sugar, though, so totally leaving that in & instead replacing the Splenda (I distrust synthetic sweeteners more than I fear calories from sugar) with a bit of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyslexia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made these minor changes: I had no soy flour, so used whole wheat plus a tablespoon of ground Salba. I don't believe Splenda is good for us so I used 1/2 cup of Agave Nectar for sweetener. I gave this recipe 5 stars for health value and because my children, including the fussiest toddler on earth, gobbled these up. They aren't my favorite cookie, but oh so easy to make and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My family loved these! They make a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These are pretty good. My girls gobbled them up, cookies for breakfast, can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I skipped the oil and added two whole eggs instead. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of pumpkin (I didn't want to throw out leftovers). Baking time was about 8 minutes and they were still soft. I just had one for breakfast - yummy, and healthy. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a great recipe! I am always trying to find a way to make "healthy" cookies that still taste good and have a normal texture. This recipe did the job! I used 2 tablespoons flaxseed and 6 tablespoons water instead of the eggs and I left out the oil. I also added some pumpkin spice and some all spice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made the following modifications: used 1/4 c honey instead of Splenda (next time I'll use more honey), 1 whole egg, and 1 cup pumpkin. I cooked for 7 minutes because of the extra pumpkin. They baked well and the result was a bready cookie. I'll definitely make them again, but with more honey as 1/4c didn't provide enough sweetness. The dough was very sticky and I may add wheat germ or extra oats to make it more manageable. I think adding some pecans or walnuts may also enhance the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States