Pumpkin Protein Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a great recipe! I am always trying to find a way to make "healthy" cookies that still taste good and have a normal texture. This recipe did the job! I used 2 tablespoons flaxseed and 6 tablespoons water instead of the eggs and I left out the oil. I also added some pumpkin spice and some all spice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made the following modifications: used 1/4 c honey instead of Splenda (next time I'll use more honey), 1 whole egg, and 1 cup pumpkin. I cooked for 7 minutes because of the extra pumpkin. They baked well and the result was a bready cookie. I'll definitely make them again, but with more honey as 1/4c didn't provide enough sweetness. The dough was very sticky and I may add wheat germ or extra oats to make it more manageable. I think adding some pecans or walnuts may also enhance the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
very tasty, my daughter loves them. I used pumpkin pie spice mix and doubled the pumpkin, and used a whole egg instead of an egg white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I just made these with double pumpkin and no soy flour (used all whole wheat flour), and they're great. I love how healthy they are. Great recipe, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I did not care for this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Definitely add raisins and more pumpkin...but these rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I did not like these and I usually like recipes with pumpkin. The flavor was very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marathonmama
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These cookies are very good! My kids enjoyed making these and eating them. It's always fun when they don't know they are eating something healthy! I used 1/3 cup honey instead of Splenda, 1 1/2 cup rolled oats, 3 tsp. cinnamon instead of 2, and organic millet flour instead of the soy flour. I think these would also be good with agave nectar in place of the honey. I may try that next time. I think they would be good with raisins too. Oh- I almost forgot- I doubled the amount of pumpkin and baked them for 8-9 mintues instead and they turned out great. Doing it this way made 20 cookies. A tasty healthy treat. Definately will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marathonmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made a few changes, too - omitted the molasses, used apple butter instead of oil, used half regular splenda, half brown sugar splenda, upped the pumpkin to 3/4 c., used low cholesterol egg substitute instead of the egg whites, and added a dash of pumpkin pie spice. The guys at work (construction workers, not big on health food) loved them! even after I told them they were good for them - LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe. My changes: 1/4 cup honey instead of splenda, a full cup of pumpkin, applesauce instead of oil, no water and 1 tbsp ground flax seed + 3 tbsp water instead of egg whites (let flax soak in water for 3-5 minutes before incorporating). Baked for 8-10 min. because of the extra pumpkin. Also, flax seeds need to be ground to make the nutrients available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States