Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Unbelievable, DO NOT change an ingredient. Perfect texture and taste. This is the new standard for pumpkin pie in our home. Thank You for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So delicious and much better than the Libby's can recipe! I used dark brown sugar in place of the white sugar, replaced the corn syrup with 1 tablespoon of molasses and 1 tablespoon of honey. Also added 1 T of whiskey and 1 t vanilla. Subbed about 1 and 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice instead of spices and threw in a sprinkling of dried orange peel. This is the bomb! Making it again tomorrow for Thanksgiving~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I wonder... Do those who think they changed a few things when stating: "Instead of white sugar and molassas, I used brown sugar." know that they "REALLY DIDN'T." Regardless, I did not use corn syrup because I didn't have any (I will the next time) despite the fact, This pie turned out pretty good. Will definately use this recipe again but WITH corn syrup to see if I missed out on the "secret"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very good although I didn't had corn syrup. I prefere this recipe to the ones made with Eagle Brand milk, which I find to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made this in a deep dish crust and it made a good pie. I prebaked the crust about ten minutes so it wouldn't be mushy on bottom and that worked well. The pie itself was good but not the best I've ever made. I might try it again with a few tweaks to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Last year we had a great pumpkin harvest, so I looked for recipes to use them. We have made this pie 6 or 7 times since then, and every time it has been perfect. Haven't made any changes - it's perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic recipe. As one taster said, "You don't know what you're missing." Cooking time is crazy off, especially if you triple the recipe as suggested: bake 10 minutes on 450 as written, then allow almost 45 minutes for baking on 325. Sturdy (but not thick!) crust a necessity. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe last year & my family loved it, this year I made it for Halloween then decided to use the same recipe for sweet potato pie & everybody loved it. it is definitely the most delicious & at the same time lightest pumpkin pie recipe. I saved it to my email as there are 100s of other recipes on this site. This is definitely the best & I will keep making it. as for he baking time: you don't have to dry it out you can just let it "settle", but this is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States