Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have never wrote a review before. This flavor/taste of this pie is fantastic. However the cooking time is completely off. I had to cook it for a total of 75 minutes. I will definitely make this again! I hope my family enjoys it as well - Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great recipe! The recipe did not state whether it was a deep dish or regular 9" pie shell. I used a regular 9" and had a lot left over and my pie spilled over as I transferred it into the oven making a big mess as it spilled onto the cookie sheet and later burned filling my kitchen with smoke and setting off the smoke alarms!! I did substitute the white sugar with light brown and the light corn syrup with molasses as one of the other reviewers suggested. I added 1/4 teaspoon of allspice and ground cloves. The pie was delicious. The pumpkin filling is indeed very thin and I wondered if it would thicken. It did beautifully. My baking time was exactly as the recipe called for. Don't forget to turn your oven down to 325 after 10 minutes, and cover the edges of the crust with foil. I forgot this step and my edges burned. I learned a lot from baking my first homemade pumpkin pie in many years. I have enough fresh pumpkin frozen for 10 more pies. I'm sure the next one will be much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Great recipe. I made it just the way it was written. I did need to bake it almost twice the amount of time as stated. I'm not sure why being that I'm not in a high altitude and have a fairly new oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
It was my first time making pumpkin pie and for any first timers YES, the batter is very runny but don't worry it will work! Wish I knew this before hand cause I started to freak out a bit pouring the batter into the pie crusts. Best pumpkin pie flavor I have ever tasted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Oh my goodness..WOW!!! YUMMY :).! Only second time making pumpkin pie from scratch and this was soooo easy and tasted delicious. Thank you very much for sharing your family recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I've never been crazy about pumpkin pie, but this recipe has turned me into a fanatic. This will be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great pumpkin pie, will be a favorite! Recipe was easy to follow and I didn't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
it was great! this one tasted store bought! it was the best homemade pumkin pie we tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I changed a few things in this recipe that I thought made it better. They are: Used light brown sugar in place of the white sugar. Replaced the corn syrup with 1 tablespoon of molasses and 1 tablespoon of honey. Added 1/8 teaspoon of allspice and 1/8 teaspoon of cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This recipe made a fabulously thick pumpkin pie. It was a hit during Thanksgiving and I didn't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States