Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have never ate nor made a pumpkin pie. But this was delicious... Perfect for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was my first pumpkin pie-a few mistakes but I think it turned out the way it's supposed to. I used cardamom instead of nutmeg and it was TASTY! Also, i forgot to put the egg in until the end so im not sure how that affected it. It was very very runny batter - im not sure if that's right or not, it also took a bit longer to cook than recipe says. it took about 55 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This pie turned out great! I did have to cook it longer than suggested. I am going to make it with my daughter next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My first attempt at this pie. I doubled the recipe, with the exception of the condensed milk. Yes, the cooking time was off - 60 minutes total for me. Fantastic taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Like other reviewers said, I had to increase the baking time by @ 20-25 minutes. Other than that, the pie was delicious! I used fresh pumpkin, very nice flavor, good balance of spices for my family. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Awesome pie! Wow this was good! This was my first time baking a pumpkin pie (we usually do store bought) and it was so easy! I did get some pre-made pie crusts (two deep dish) and split the filling between them...which didn't make the filling go all the way to the top but it can feed more people now. I didn't need to tweak the recipe or anything. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I won't give this less than a three because everyone seems to like this but I can't see any reason why it made such a top of the list. I followed these directions to a T and had to cook this for almost two hours and it came out looking like a bad pumpkin custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gebraheel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Tastes good, however, too much filling for basic pie crust. I had to dump a whole bunch down the garbage disposal. Cooking time is not accurate. It took much longer than the suggested time. Maybe the temperature is recorded wrong? If foil prevents the crust from burning then it should be mentioned in the recipe to be included. Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEMONP
Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kc1309
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this yesterday and it was amazing! It was the first pie I have ever made. I didn't have any corn syrup left so I used 1 tablespoon of molasses and 1 tablespoon of honey instead. I also added 1/8 teaspoon of allspice. I also used the store bought pie dough to save time. The batter was very runny like others said but it firmed up perfectly. And it took about 75 minutes total to cook. I covered the edges of the crust with tin foil and my crust came out perfectly browned! I'm definitely making this for Thanksgiving! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc1309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was my first pie experience. I was a little nervous about how runny the batter was but it turned out great. The cooking time was way off and the knife never actually came out clean. After 60 minutes it started bubbling so I took it out and it seemed to set nice when cooling. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States