Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Excellant taste and easy to prepare. This was my 1st ever attempt on pumpkin pie from my garden pumpkins and not out of a can. My family raved about this. Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Bornick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was the first time for me to make a homemade pie & it was perfect! Everyone loved it & I was even asked for the recipe. It made 2 deep dish pies (I used frozen & they were great). Please note, I did have to cook it longer than recommended. I just did it in 10 minute intervals until the knife came out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent! It perfectly met the italian taste too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
The taste and ease of making this pie is outstanding. But, the cooking time is off...way off. It took 70 minutes and I had to treat it like a cheesecake by turning off the oven and leaving it in for another 20 min. Due to the extra time, foil is needed for the crust, which is not needed in most pie recipes nor is it mentioned in this recipe. Using a deep 9-inch pie shell, I wasted a lot of pie filling after filling it. Again, this is a delicious recipe, it just needs to be revamped. The next time I use this and double it, I'll use three regular-size pie shells to avoid wasting such wonderful filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCHOCTAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Easy, delicious pumpkin pie. I made a few small changes after reading the reviews here. Used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar, doubled the cinnamon, and used 1 tbsp each honey and molasses instead of the corn syrup. I used a deep dish pie pan and had no problems with excess filling or spills. After turning the oven down to 325, I baked it for an hour. It never tested "done" with a knife, but firmed up perfectly and had a very nice texture when served the next day. Great pumpkin flavor, very smooth texture, and all around great reviews from family when served for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and it tasted great except the baking time is really off!! I ended up baking it for another 25 minutes, which I hadn't planned on, and it finally sent, but the flavor was good and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeMasterLucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandyrae48
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This pie was delicious, and I was very proud of it especially because this was my first time making pumpkin pie! The only thing is that mine actually took more like an hour per pie to bake instead of the 30 min. as the recipe indicates. Perhaps its altitude or something of that nature...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummy. Easy. Quick. My Thanksgiving guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe. I'm so glad I insisted on making the pie instead of letting my parents buy it from Costco! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Francis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States