Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
AWESOME!!! This was my first attempt at homemade pumpkin pie and it was a home run! I did make the following changes: used 1/2 c brown sugar and 1/4 c white sugar, used 1.5 t pumpkin pie spice in place of the listed spices, used 1 T honey and 1 T molasses instead of the corn cyrup. I had to bake it for 70 minutes on 325 instead of the listed 30. The batter is VERY runny and I was worried, but it firmed up perfectly! Thanks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Excellent! Husband and son loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this recipe with an Oreo pie crust and topped it with whipped cream and Oreo crumbles. It was TO DIE FOR and my friends finished it in about 10 minutes at our potluck dinner! Even before Turkey seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I never made pumpkin pie before and it turned out wonderful! By mistake I added too much nutmeg and cinnamon (double what it called for) and decided on my own to add some allspice...but it was really really good!! I was worried at first because the batter was so runny, and the time to cook it was so short. I put it in the oven expecting it to take much longer than 30 minutes, but to my amazement it set wonderfully and was ready just as the recipe said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Actually, think this might be my fave pumpkin pie recipe from this site. I assembled it just as directed and used a deep dish pie crust. I did have to bake the pie for about 15 minutes more than the called time. Turned out perfectly!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this pie. have never really liked pumpkin pie or actually ate it..but this is my BF's fav kind of pie, so I tried this recipe and he said it was "orgasmic"..only thing I would do different next time is bake it a little longer, 10 minutes maybe or less..the middle was a little soft...but it was all eaten in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
this turned out so good it was my first time making pumpkin pie my husbands favorite and it looks and smells great my crust even turned out i am using this pie everytime i cook pumpkin pie for my husband and son thanks so much carla for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Galicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very good pie. I have always liked pumpkin pie and this is some of the best. This is going to be my contribution to the fourth of july party this year. It's going to be a hit, i just know it. Thank you for this excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Thanks for sharing a recipe generations old!!! I did find that i had to leave it in the oven longer than the recommended time. Doubled up on the cinnamon because i didn't have all the spices and used cardamom as well. Didn't have evaporated milk but found that whole milk was fine, just added a little flour and corn syrup to ensure it wouldn't run by the time it was out of the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mombasa, Coast, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States