Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
this is a great pie very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leasa
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
YES!!! YES!!!! YES!!!! PERFECT!!! The best, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I don't like pumpkin pie, but I did eat a small slice of this one just because I made it. I loved it and so did everyone else! I doubled this recipe and used two deep dish pie crusts and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1212847

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Make this pumpkin pie a couple of days ago, I was told it was the best "" pumpkin pie they had ever ate!! I must agree, it's the only pumpkin receipe I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was good. My Husband said he likes pumpkin pie with more spice than this receipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Was a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Although I did double up all the spices.. As my family likes very flavorful/spicy food. Cooking time was WAY off like others mentioned.. Around 70 minutes in the oven overall. But a very solid recipe that I will use many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great recipe! Like everyone else has noted, cooking time needed to be doubled. Other than that it was wonderful, and I will use it for my future pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this pie for the first time for Thanksgiving. I am not a huge fan of pumpking pie, but this one change me. It is simply delicious and will be made for all of my gatherings in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The recipe itself is very good. The measurements are a little off. I needed more Pumpkin Puree then the recipe called for, the mixture was at first very thin. I have made a lot of pies so I had to use my discretion. I didn't use ginger, I added Vanilla extract. The pie crust became a little burned because the pie was in longer than expect. When it comes to the cooking time I had to use my own personal judgement. I had my pie in for about 50-60 minutes. Either way the pie came out amazing and I would use the recipe again with the few minor changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor-Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I've made it twice. Delicious but the cooking time was way off for me. At least 60 minutes at 325 and my oven tends to run hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Pritchett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States