Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic recipe. As one taster said, "You don't know what you're missing." Cooking time is crazy off, especially if you triple the recipe as suggested: bake 10 minutes on 450 as written, then allow almost 45 minutes for baking on 325. Sturdy (but not thick!) crust a necessity. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe last year & my family loved it, this year I made it for Halloween then decided to use the same recipe for sweet potato pie & everybody loved it. it is definitely the most delicious & at the same time lightest pumpkin pie recipe. I saved it to my email as there are 100s of other recipes on this site. This is definitely the best & I will keep making it. as for he baking time: you don't have to dry it out you can just let it "settle", but this is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Quick recipe, pie sets perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Excellent way to use fresh pumpking. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe was a big hit at Thanksgiving. The only thing I did differently is I put it in a ginger snap crust. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Pie is absolutely delicious! I did find that the cooking time is not quite right. After dropping the temperature to 325, I found the cooking time to be more around 50 minutes than 30. Next time I may try only dropping it down to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I will definitely make it again. I give it 4 stars only because it was very good but not super-fantastic-amazing. I followed the recipe as is and had enough to fill two frozen pie crusts. I was afraid that they would overflow based on other reviews and used deep dish crusts but those proved to be too much volume. I think that the recipe as written would fill two regular pie crusts nicely. I ended up tacking on an ADDITIONAL 40 minutes onto the directions (we don't live in an elevated area) -- no big deal, just a heads up. Overall, a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nbradr
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This recipe worked out well for me, although I used allspice in place of the ginger, and it cooked for an extra 30 minutes. To combat the spill problem most people have, I put the filling into a pitcher, then put the crust on a cookie sheet and onto the oven rack, and then poured the filling into the crust. No spillage! My family loves the flavor and now I make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbradr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
this is a great pie very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States