Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I'm not a huge pumpkin fan but I still liked these. They were a big hit at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This recipe is very easy and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My husband would give this recipe six stars if he could! I substituted pecans for the walnuts - very easy to make and so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
These bars are super tasty. I didn't add nuts because I don't like them much. I also added vanilla to the pumpkin mixture. My advice would be not to refridgerate them because the crust gets extremely hard and it makes it difficult to get out of the pan. Once out of the fridge, though, they're fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
Everyone really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
These squares are delicious. A bit hit around thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe and tried to cook in a 9X13 pan and it didn't work out to well. I had to cook anout 25 min longer than called for for the custard to set but by that time the outside was overcooked. This is a great recipe but next time I'll stick to single batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schreiber, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Check please…… you are going to think you just finished your dissert at a fancy restaurant when you make these pumpkin squares! My husband is in love with this recipe as am I. Please don't make any changes when trying this for the first time, absolutely none are needed! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessed momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I made this for a baby shower and was bombarded with compliments and requests for the recipe. It is very flavorful and a great way to use fresh ingredients. A delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was so yummy! I had to use condensed milk instead of evaporated milk so I added less sugar. It was a great alternative to pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States