Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Oh, I made this for my family last night to try it out and the pan was demolished by all. My Husband has requested this for Thanksgiving instead of the traditional pumpkin pie. His exact words were "it's almost like pumpkin pie but with a twist, it has better flavor." The only thing I would like to experiment with is to make this so you can pick it up with your hands, neatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Made these following the recipe except I threw in the egg yolks and forgot to spray the pan..but..they didnt' stick at all. These are delicious my husband and I loved them. Can't wait to try these out on the kids when they are here for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These are so yummy. I used two whole eggs instead of the egg whites simply because I'm lazy and didn't feel like separating the eggs. Also added about a 1/4 cup of rolled oats to the topping.....hubby says he wants this instead of pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel122898

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This recipe turned out horrible. I don't know if I did something wrong or what. The topping melted all over the top into a liquid goo and seeped down into the crust so that it turned soft. If anyone has a suggestion on what I did wrong let me know and I will retry this recipe but for now I can only give it two stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These rock - my guy says better than pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
very good my family loved these made a double batch and put in jelly roll pan. My husband liked better than regular pumpkin pie .Half a pan gone in first eve. Filling like pie filling just what I was looking for.Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These are delicious! I love pumpkin year around, and this is a great breakfast or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
yum! if you can make it with fresh pumpkin it really makes a difference. but either way its a really good recipe. i dont normally like pumpkin pie but i really enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Loved it! Something different with pumpkin and it's different enough to make any time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The Squares were a little dry, however, they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeaganMD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States