Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
WOW!!! This was soooo good, my kids liked it so that means it's a keeper. I added the eggs whole to the custard. Next time I will try it without the nuts on top. It WILL be a next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Fantastic recipe! The two reviewers who gave a poor rating - did NOT follow the recipe (one mentioned doubling the nutmeg!) I did double the cinnamon (love it!!). For the 2nd layer mix all ingredients (used fat free evaporated milk) except whipped egg whites which I gently folded into the pumpkin mixture. For the topping: next time time I will chop the walnuts in my chopper (increase walnuts, decrease sugar some). I actually had small chunks of sugar in topping. Also, for a "light" version, omit the bottom crust- it would still be delicious! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
OMG I love these! At my college the chef used to make them but he called them pumpkin crispies and I could never find the recipe and by chance. Great recipe it comes out JUST like they did at school! And I DON'T like pumpkin unless it's like this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! Amazing spicy pumpkin flavor and easier than pumpkin pie (if you make your own crust as I do). My only complaint is that I would have preferred more strudel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOlough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I could eat the whole pan of these!!! Good thing my family came over and finished it off before I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is great, we loved it. I made 1.5x the crust and filling and 2x of the topping in a 13x9 pan. I did not sprinkle the topping on until it had baked for about 30 minutes, then baked until it was set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is easy, tastes great and a favorite at our house. I've made it many times and it always comes out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Excellent! Easy to make, looks great, and most importantly it tastes fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were blah. The crust tasted strange, too. I think if I make pumpkin bars again I will try to combine the recipes on this site. I have also seen butterscotch chips melted and then put on top may make this a wow dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
absolutely great! a wonderful finger food desert that is easy for your guests to enjoy and not have to sit down for!! i would add a little more sugar...we like things sweet! this is a winner though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States