Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I really didn't like the taste or texture of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Incredible!!! I followed the recipe to the letter and it was perfect!! I never have been able to figure out why ppl change it and then rate with less then five stars! If they follow exactly and don't like it then less would be acceptable! These were wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mortaltoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
these were OK, i cut the recipe in half but accidently added the full amount of spices and salt. I like spicy so that wasn't a problem. The pumpkin never quite firmed up. probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Our family has made this recipe for years! Not sure why the crust didn't work for others; works for me (but we don't cream it together, we just cut in the butter w/pastry cutter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I found that the crust was perfect for my 9x13 pan, I don't know how anyone found it wasn't enough to cover the pan! I did need to bake longer, though, it was so liquid-y after 20 minutes, I ended up adding 3 minutes at a time until it was more "done" looking. It was about 35 minutes bake time. Followed all other directions and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I also doubled the filling andbaked longer, my oven must be off because I had to bake it for 70 min (checking on it after 50 min. to be sure), then refridgerated it over night and it was perfect! The crust was plenty big enough to cover my 9x13 and everyone was asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made in 8x8 square pan and baked filling for about 50 min... Came out perfect and yummy! Liked the crust too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious!!! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe is fantastic!!!! And easy! And forgiving. I'm never making any other kind of pumpkin pie again. After reading the reviews, I was afraid there wouldn't be enough crust to cover the bottom, so I simply added 1/2 cup flour. With that change, I had enough crust. Second, I did not have evaporated milk, so I just used what I had on hand: milk and a few tablespoons of half and half. I'm going to try using plain milk next time. FYI it took 40 minutes in the oven for my filling to set. I also cooled it thoroughly in the fridge after cooling it on the counter. SO YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this exactly as directed. There was just enough crumb mixture to spread into a 13X9 easily. I sprinkled the entire pan with the crumbs evenly and then pressed them down with my fingers; it took a total of 1 minute. When baked the filling was about the same thickness as the crust. The crust was not crispy; it more resembled a pie crust that was not fully baked and not flaky. When I make this again I will try baking the crust until it starts to look brown around the edges and I will use pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices. I would say that this would serve 10-12 as dessert when topped with some whipped cream and a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States