Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These are fabulous!! My three yr old hates "spicy" pumpkin pie so I did 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead and it was perfect! I also added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. My hubby loved the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Delicious! There's definately not enough crust to cover a pan. I followed the directions exactly and my crust was burned after 15 min. By the end of cooking, it was inedible. But the pie filling was excellent. My recommendation is to double the entire recipe. Bake the crust for only 5 min and add 10-15 min cook time to the pie filling. Once out, let it stand for at least 1/2 hr. Pumpkin sets better over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I enjoy this as is, with the thinner crust. Always adding a lot more spices, including cloves. Penzey's Apple Pie Spice added to the crust ingredients (2 different cinnamons, nutmeg and mace). Usually end up baking this for almost 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
VERY good. I doubled the crust part like a lot of people suggested. I also used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was very easy to make and very tasty!! I also made mine in a 9x9 pan and it turned out great! I cooked the the filling for about 35 mins, just kind of kept checking it after 20 mins. (definitely not ready in 20 mins.) This is a keeper!! My 10 year old daughter helped me with it and had 2 pieces after dinner! Serve with cool whip! Mmm Good! Thanks for a great fall desert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make it was the perfect daughter mother project.The taste is great! Pam Murphy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I would have given this recipe 5 stars, but there isn't enough crust as written, I doubled the crust the second time I made it, and it was MUCH better and a lot easier to serve. Great with some whipped cream and cinnamon sprinkled on top. I will be making this through Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This recipe is amazing! I made it for an dessert auction and everyone loved it. My only suggestion is doubling the crust recipe. Otherwise it to thin to really support the filling when you cut it. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I enjoyed these even more than regular pumpkin pie! The crust is also a lot easier to make and tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States