Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
everyone loved the flavor of the filling but not the crust so i made it with a shortbread crust and everyone loved all of it then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good, and so nice not to have to dirty up my counters making a crust. They were the hit of the Halloween party. I did use an 8 x 11 pan, based on other reviews, and so I had to about double the cooking time. However, I think I probably could have made the crust stretch to fit in a 9 x 13. If you want a real thin crust, then use the larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were excellent!!!!They were gone within two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is the easiest recipe I have tried!!! I put whip cream on top of the squares and dashed on a little Cinnamon! it was so good I am going to make this again!!!!!!!!!!!! -^_^- "YUMMY"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
The filling was delish, but needed to be cooked longer than 20 minutes (more like 35-40 minutes.) I agree with others that the crust just didn't work with this. Perhaps a "cookie dough" type would work better. I also took other's advice and used a smaller pan which made for a thicker crust and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Loved the pie filling..wasn't crazy about the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Excellent! Used a 7x11.5 pan and it turned out perfectly. Baked the crust for 18 min, then added 10 min to the total bake time. 4 people have tried it so far and are in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is an excellent pumpkin pie altrnative when you're out of round pie pans. The oat crust makes me people say "Wow, that is so good - what is it?" Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Like other reviewers, the crust was a problem and does nothing to enhance the yummy pumpkin filling. I used 9x9 pan, but needed to double the bake time. Next time I'll try a crescent roll crust for richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States