Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
everyone loved the flavor of the filling but not the crust so i made it with a shortbread crust and everyone loved all of it then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good, and so nice not to have to dirty up my counters making a crust. They were the hit of the Halloween party. I did use an 8 x 11 pan, based on other reviews, and so I had to about double the cooking time. However, I think I probably could have made the crust stretch to fit in a 9 x 13. If you want a real thin crust, then use the larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were excellent!!!!They were gone within two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is the easiest recipe I have tried!!! I put whip cream on top of the squares and dashed on a little Cinnamon! it was so good I am going to make this again!!!!!!!!!!!! -^_^- "YUMMY"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
The filling was delish, but needed to be cooked longer than 20 minutes (more like 35-40 minutes.) I agree with others that the crust just didn't work with this. Perhaps a "cookie dough" type would work better. I also took other's advice and used a smaller pan which made for a thicker crust and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Loved the pie filling..wasn't crazy about the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Excellent! Used a 7x11.5 pan and it turned out perfectly. Baked the crust for 18 min, then added 10 min to the total bake time. 4 people have tried it so far and are in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is an excellent pumpkin pie altrnative when you're out of round pie pans. The oat crust makes me people say "Wow, that is so good - what is it?" Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Like other reviewers, the crust was a problem and does nothing to enhance the yummy pumpkin filling. I used 9x9 pan, but needed to double the bake time. Next time I'll try a crescent roll crust for richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States