Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I really liked this receipe! Family didn't care for the oatmill which I'm going to leave out next time, but all in all I will make this in place of the traditional pumpkin pie. I make 4 pies and we cook with propane so it gets a big thumbs up as far as cooking time and the amount of time the oven is on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
YUM! This is a great sub for pumpkin pie when you have to feed a crowd. Followed the directions exactly as stated, except doubled the crust per other reviewers advice and was very glad that I did because as written there is NO WAY it would have been enough. Everyone at dinner loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
these were perfect and fast, my only change would be to use a 9x9 dish, for a thicker more sturdy crust and thicker custard layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by priscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was wonderful and really EASY. I used a 9x13 pan and was just enough crust. I wouldn't want more crust as it would overpower the pumpkin. I did add 1 1/2 t. pumpkin pie spice, along with the other spices. Just added a little more zing to it. Will make this again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very tasty! Be sure to not bake the bottom too much because when it cooks for too long, it makes it VERY difficult to cut into. I took other people's suggestions and cooked it for longer than recommended, and this was a bad idea. Stick to the initial timing. I used more pumpkin puree (doubled almost everything because I had a big baking dish), so it took almost an hour to cook and fully set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Yummy! Very good recipe. Made this recipe. Also used shell for other recipes. Don't have much room for rolling pie shells at my place and don't use store bought so love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Delicious! The crust *just* covers the pan so if you are looking for a bar with a denser base, do as other reviewers have suggested and double the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. Instead of canned pumpkin I used pureed pumpkin. Since it is a little more liquidy, I didn't use all of the evaporated milk - maybe about half the can. I used a 9X9 pan and baked it for 45-50 minutes, until set. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Easy... crust perfect fit for me no problems it is so easy I just shook the pan to spread out and patted it down! Baked the crust the 15min I have a oven thermometer so I always have the right temp dont trust your dial on the oven. Baked a few minutes longer... Excellent!! Give this recipe a try, two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly for the filling and put it into an extra large graham cracker pie crust. It took much longer to bake and still was very soft and the filling was so moist it made the graham cracker crust soggy. I liked the flavor of it but didn't have much luck with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States