Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very good; think I would add some spice to the crust when I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
After reading all the reviews I decided to make as directed with no changes. Came out great! I will definitely make again. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I serve this to the kids at my daycare with a little whipped cream. They love it! I use nutmeg instead of cloves. I usually let the crust bake a little longer and also with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very delicious!! We absolutely LOVE the crust! And I will be using this crust in other recipes!!! It took quite a bit longer to cook than stated in the recipe, but was well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodiejoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The taste was par, but none better. It consistency and crust were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I found there was definitely enough crust for the 9x13 pan, not sure why some thought there wasn't. Also, the cooking time is far greater than suggested. My oven heats accurately. I'm at 30 mins and still counting. A standard filling recipe so I know it'll taste great. I'll have to add more once I taste them in the morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I'm wondering if the recipe was changed since the reviews that said the crust was too thin. I made a 9x13 and there was definitely enough crust - more than i expected. I also really liked the taste of the filling, though I did bake it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe said. The only thing I would say is to spray the pan with cooking spray before putting the crust in, just to make it a little easier to get out the squares. I didn't spray it and it still comes out moderately easily, but spray would help. Overall, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I didn't modify this recipe and we loved it. Easier than making a whole pie, but still super yummy. The crust was a little sweet for me but it was good. Not sure why others say there wasn't enough to cover the pan... I had plenty and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Love the crust, so much better than the pumpkin bars made with a cake mix crust. I would like a bit more pumpkin filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
They were okay, but my family didn't care for the oatmeal crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States