Pumpkin Pie Spice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Can't be easier than this! I needed some pumpkin pie spice for a Pumpkin Cranberry bread (also from this site) and voila! I increased the amounts to make 8x as much so that I have plenty on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Man what a lifesaver! ... There is the Pumpkin Crunch Cake on here that I wanted to make for my family dinner tonight ... calling for 'pumpkin pie spice' ... you think I can find it anywhere in any of the grocery stores! Thanks Jacque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This sure beats buying it! You can adjust the amounts to find the perfect flavor you're looking for, and it's easy to double or triple to keep some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
And simply try adding this to your regular chocolate cake (1/2 tablespoon for a recipe). You have a heavenly coffee cake that will just be the big hit of he season! Nothing ttastes more like fall/winter to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Albarella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
What can I say about this but super easy to make, great aroma and a wonderful way to make any dish really homemade. I'm going to make more spice blends around the holiday for gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Terrific! I was making some muffins and needed pumpkin pie spice, which I discovered after I started that I was out, so I found this recipe and made my own. I doubled this since I needed a T worth. This was super in my muffins and my husband loved them. This was perfect for my needs, thanks Jacquie!!! Now I don't even need to buy the premixed spice ever again now that I know how to do it myself. You just saved me several dollars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was a nice blend of spices. Probably a lot cheaper than buying the actual pumpkin pie spice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Awesome. I love it when I can sub homemade for store bought. This is great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I don't buy pumpkin pie spice anymore I just make this as I always seem to have the spices on hand. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Quick and easy recipe for pumpkin pie spice. No need to buy it from the store; make your own! I already had all the individual spices in my cupboard so it was that much easier.I tripled the batch and stored the rest in a spice bottle. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States