Pumpkin Pie Spice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This sure beats buying it! You can adjust the amounts to find the perfect flavor you're looking for, and it's easy to double or triple to keep some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Man what a lifesaver! ... There is the Pumpkin Crunch Cake on here that I wanted to make for my family dinner tonight ... calling for 'pumpkin pie spice' ... you think I can find it anywhere in any of the grocery stores! Thanks Jacque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
SUPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was a nice blend of spices. Probably a lot cheaper than buying the actual pumpkin pie spice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Very fast & easy. I need pumpkin pie spice like 2x a year, so this saves me $ and it's one less spice to keep track of. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I'll be making this mixture from now on, instead of purchasing commercial blends. I used it in the No-Crust Pumpkin Pie from this site. Thanks Jacquie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I have been looking for a recipe for pumpkin pie spice. I did not want to spend the money for a commercial blend and with this recipe I can use freshly-grated nutmeg, a definite plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Great recipe! I used this in the Libby Pumpkin Cranberry Bread recipe on this site. So good! Will use this blend of spices again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice to use in the Chocolate Pumpkin Dessert Cake, but I doubled this recipe and used it for the cake and it turned out great. I'm sure I'll use this from now on as it is so much easier than buying yet another spice to use maybe once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I tripled this recipe for use in the "Libby's Pumpkin Cranberry Bread" on this site. I think the ginger amount of was a bit strong, so I added a little more cinnamon and nutmeg. It'll do in a pinch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States