Pumpkin Pie Spice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe turned out very well, I mixed it with unsweetened almondmilk and oatmeal. The only change I made was I added 1/8 teaspoon of allspice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Needed some pumpkin pie spice for my Pumpkin Spiced Latte and this was absolutely perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Sorry, Jacquie, cannot get behind this. There was way too much clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
GREAT to have on hand, and so much cheaper than a pre mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I loved the fact that this recipe made a just enough for one pie, so you are not left with a container that may sit until the next big holiday or perhaps even the next year. I added allspice to the mix and if I had ground mace I would have added that too (about 1/4 tsp). As I am not a huge pumpkin pie fan; this spice mixture was a wonderful addition to my Oatmeal Pumpkin Pancakes. Thank you Jacquie for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
No complaints here! I never buy pre-mixed spices so I wasn't prepared when a recipe called for Pumpkin Pie Spice. This worked perfectly, Allrecipes to the rescue again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good, and convenient since I had all of these spices anyway, but I think this one might have been a bit clove-y for me. I tripled it and it's possible that proportions that work well in small quantities don't work as well in large. I'll either look for a clove-less recipe or reduce them next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I prefer to make my own spices with what I have on hand in the cupboard, rather than to go out and buy an extra spice,these are the days when you save where you can. I have used this time and again,and make extra to give to my girls and grand kids when they are in the baking mood. Thank you for your recipe, it is much appreciated and very useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Perfect topping for our homemade baked Pumpkin Donuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States