Pumpkin Pie Spice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Also added 1/8 tsp allspice. Perfect blend. I love to sprinkle it in my coffee too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is absolutely the best pumpkin pie spice mix around! Yes, it definitely does make the pie! It also works fabulous with sweet potatoes. I LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
AR's recipe search, this recipe and more than 100 great reviews was a big help to me today. I don't have nearly the selection of spices here at our place in Naples as I do at home and wasn't surprised to see I didn't have Pumpkin Pie Spice when I needed it for a recipe,Libby's Pumpkin Cranberry Bread. Scaling the recipe to 6 servings and adding 1/4 tsp. cinnamon was just the perfect amount. Thank goodness for this reference recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made the spice mix for our thanksgiving pie. Wow, so much better than what is in the store. I just used our old coffee grinder, so easy. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Tried both single and double servings in pies from scratch(had lots of pumpkins this year!) and the single serving was just barely flavoured. Great balance, but small quantity. I recommend you double the amounts per pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy (less than two minutes) and has the same ingredients as the organic pumpkin pie spice I buy that costs 6 or 7 bucks a bottle. I use pp spice all the time, in my coffee, my pancakes, etc., and this will save me a fortune! I multiplied the recipe easily by 8, which filled to about 2/3 the jar from the store, which was empty, and which I will never buy again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Perfect combination of spices! My pumpkin pie & bread tastes amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Simoncelli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Thank you so much for this! This recipe is extremely easy to make in bulk, and around this time of year, the price of pumpkin pie spice in the store is definitely ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have now used this recipe in pumpkin pie, pumpkin custard, and in applesauce, and it's just the perfect combination of spices! Thank you for sharing this recipe... it's quickly becoming a mainstay in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I always make seasonal "spices" like this (that require a combination of spices) myself. That way I only have what I need on hand and I'm not buying something I technically already have. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States