Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
A little heavy on the ginger for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Thank you so much for posting. The pumpkin pie spice in the stores contain 'sulfiting agents' that I am allergic too. This is a way better solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
So simple and easy. Much less expensive than buying little bottles of the ready made off the store shelf! I prefer the allspice to clove as it is similar to clove but a milder spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
great recipe that is perfect with added cloves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made a couple recipes today that called for pumpkin pie spice, and I found out that I didn't have enough on hand. Mixed this up, and it was every bit as good as the expensive store brands. There's no need to ever again buy the big bucks store brands. I made a half-batch, using freshly-ground nutmeg, and it filled up my McCormick spice bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Super easy!! Made two small (.9 oz) containers full!! Thank you and will make this again. I do use this spice for everything so, it's nice that we can save a bit of money by making it ourselves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celena27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Perfect blend. Plus, a half recipe fits nicely into my old 1 oz McCormick pie spice container, so I didn't need to find a new one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I had never purchased pumpkin pie was but received some in a gift basket. Now I'm hooked on using it in coffee. Mmmmmmmmmmm it is so good. Since I was close to running out and didn't want to go to the expense of buying it, just for coffee, thought I look for a recipe online. Not surprised to find it on this site, which is ALWAYS my go to site for things like this and I am NEVER disappointed!! Thank you all who participate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Perfect blend of spices. I can't believe I never reviewed this before. I just ran out and have to make some more. I won't buy the commercial brands when this is so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I needed this spice for my pumpkin roll and didn't have it on hand so I tossed this together. Not only did it save me a trip to the store, but it's an excellent mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States