Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was really easy and good to make to have on hand. Now I don't have to buy a whole bottle of pumpkin spice that costs $6+ when I don't often make recipes that calls for pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
use 2 tablespoons cloves w/this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great Pumpkin Pancakes! This blend is great. I did not add clove because there is clove in the allspice. Sometimes clove will take over a spice blend. I used this for pumpkin pancakes and it was amazing. Just 1 tsp added to the batter. We usually put 1/2 C of applesauce in the batter to lighten them, but I think next time I will try mixing the applesauce with canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Perfect! I was making a dessert that called for this spice and realized I didn't have any. Didn't want to run to the store, so I jumped online and found this! So glad I did, and I made a double batch to keep it on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Mmmm! The flavor of Fall! My pumpkin brownies are SUPERBLY spiced using this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is a good mixture. I do prefer my pumpkin pie spice to also include a touch of cloves, so I add 1/4 tsp. to this same ratio. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This mix is also good to make pumpkin spice hot chocolate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
To me, this recipe is perfect. I love that it utilizes allspice rather than cloves. Also, all of the other online recipes for this that I found elsewhere only made just a tiny amount, and with the handy scaling feature on Allrecipes, this one can be instantly adjusted to suit the exact amount you are looking to make. I'm glad I found this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
i made this since i cant get it at the store. it was great!!, im going to use this every time i make pumpkin pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~KC~formally YoungCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States