Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made a couple recipes today that called for pumpkin pie spice, and I found out that I didn't have enough on hand. Mixed this up, and it was every bit as good as the expensive store brands. There's no need to ever again buy the big bucks store brands. I made a half-batch, using freshly-ground nutmeg, and it filled up my McCormick spice bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Super easy!! Made two small (.9 oz) containers full!! Thank you and will make this again. I do use this spice for everything so, it's nice that we can save a bit of money by making it ourselves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celena Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Perfect blend. Plus, a half recipe fits nicely into my old 1 oz McCormick pie spice container, so I didn't need to find a new one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I had never purchased pumpkin pie was but received some in a gift basket. Now I'm hooked on using it in coffee. Mmmmmmmmmmm it is so good. Since I was close to running out and didn't want to go to the expense of buying it, just for coffee, thought I look for a recipe online. Not surprised to find it on this site, which is ALWAYS my go to site for things like this and I am NEVER disappointed!! Thank you all who participate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Perfect blend of spices. I can't believe I never reviewed this before. I just ran out and have to make some more. I won't buy the commercial brands when this is so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I needed this spice for my pumpkin roll and didn't have it on hand so I tossed this together. Not only did it save me a trip to the store, but it's an excellent mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was really easy and good to make to have on hand. Now I don't have to buy a whole bottle of pumpkin spice that costs $6+ when I don't often make recipes that calls for pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
use 2 tablespoons cloves w/this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great Pumpkin Pancakes! This blend is great. I did not add clove because there is clove in the allspice. Sometimes clove will take over a spice blend. I used this for pumpkin pancakes and it was amazing. Just 1 tsp added to the batter. We usually put 1/2 C of applesauce in the batter to lighten them, but I think next time I will try mixing the applesauce with canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States