Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Perfect! Saved me a trip to the store. Some say its missing cloves, I'd say after its cooked you wouldn't know the difference from store bought. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Love it! Might add a little cloves, but it's good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This isn't bad, but I prefer Pumpkin Pie Spice II because it feels like cloves are missing. I'm a little confused by the comment that said she "checked the ingredients of allspice at the store." I suspect that she meant to say "I checked the ingredients of pumpkin pie spice," instead. Allspice is NOT a spice mixture, it is a spice all on its own (it comes from a Jamaican tree).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Perfect! I've used this for several years and love the blend and the money I save. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I cut this recipe in half and added 3/4 tsp ground cloves. I don't like the scent of it quite as well as the scent of the other pumpkin pie spice recipe on this site, this one smells more heavily of nutmeg, the other one had a sweeter cinnamony scent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I like this recipe, and that it makes a large amount to get me through the holiday season. I can't give it 5 stars, though, because I add a teaspoon of ground cloves. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Aweome flavor. Used it in Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Although I love my pies with the pumpkin pie spice in the small bottle, I refused to pay the outrageous price for another. When I saw this recipe with the same ingredients that were on back of the bottle, I decided to give it a try today. Added one tablespoon to the pumpkin mix and it turned out fantastic. All I can say is yum... I'm ready for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val52gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I've just made pumpkin spiced lattes from this recipe... my first time having one and it is delicious!!! I did add some extra cloves as my husband likes a stronger flavour. I do however need to know how much I would use when making a pumpkin pie, all the recipes I've seen have the individual spices listed. Thanks in advance :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, County Waterford, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I needed a this substitute for pumpkin muffins. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States